Tired

What a week it’s been!

Ever been so tired that you can’t function? That all your days run together and life just becomes one big blur? That’s where I’m at this week. Life has been hectic and adding in almost two weeks of 12 hour days working as an electrician has certainly taken it out of me. I find these are the times that I need to be the most organised so that things progress even when my brain can’t process things easily. It takes all my concentration to do my job some days – and that’s ok – but other parts of my life need to still function.

My planner and organisation skills become my best friend when I’m in this mode. I make lists and make sure I check things off them so that I’m not neglecting anything that needs to happen outside of work (hopefully). I set reminders in my phone and give myself some grace that sometimes…. things can be left for another day.

It’s taken me a while to learn that it doesn’t matter if something gets pushed back, moved, changed. It will still happen and can still happen.

What do you do to help you stay on task when life is busy? Do you just let it fall apart? or do you have processes in place to make sure the essentials still happen?

Leave a comment